Just a quick message and a few pictures today.
I spent a few days in the area of Lake Titicaca which I really liked. I did quite a bit of walking near the lake and on Isla del Sol, a nice island, birth place of the Inca culture. Very interesting place, and the surroundings are wonderful with the huge lake (at an altitude of 3810m) and the mountains of the Cordiliera de los Andes in the background.
I also had a really fun night at a San Juan street party in Copacabana. Great fun with all the locals ... We just found the party by chance with another french guy and were the only tourists in there, which made for some interesting and very funny encounters :-)
I left Bolivia yesterday, but the month I spent there seemed very short and I wish I could stay more!
I am now in Peru. I made a very quick stop to Puno to see the famous floating islands on lake Titicaca. It's very very touristy, but it was interesting all the same. I just arrived tonight in Arequipa where there seems to be quite a lot of nice things to see around!
I'll be quick now, I'm hungry and it's getting late!
By the way, I added a few panoramic shots on the panorama page.


Juste un message rapide et quelques photos aujourd'hui.
J'ai passe quelques jours dans la region du lac Titicaca qui m'a beaucoup plu. J'ai fait pas mal de marche pres du lac et sur la Isla del Sol, une jolie ile qui est aussi le lieu de naissance de la culture Inca. Un endroit tres interessant, et les environs sont magnifiques avec le lac immense (a une altitude de 3810m) et les montagnes de la cordiliere des Andes en toile de fond.
J'ai aussi passe une soiree bien marrante a une fete de rue de San Juan a Copacabana. Super marrant avec les gens du coin ... On a trouve la fete completement par hasard avec un autre francais et nous etions les seuls touristes, ce qui a engendre quelques rencontres interessantes et tres marrantes :-)
J'ai quitte la Bolivie hier, mais le mois que j'y ai passe m'a parru tres court et j'aimerais bien pouvoir y rester plus longtemps!
Je suis maintenant au Perou. J'ai fait un arret tres rapide a Puno pour voir les celebres iles flottantes sur le lac Titicaca. C'est tres tres touristique, mais c'etait quand meme interessant. Je viens d'arriver a Arequipa ce soir ou il semble qu'il y a pas mal de belles choses a voir dans le coin!
Je fais vite, j'ai faim et il se fait tard!
Au fait, j'ai rajoute quelques photos panoramiques sur la page panorama.


Solamente un mensaje rapido y algun fotografias hoy.
Fui para algun dias en la zona del lago Titicaca que me gusto mucho.
Fui bastante a caminar cerca del lago y sobre la isla del sol, una isla linda que es el lugar de nacimiento de la cultura Inca tambien. Un lugar muy interesante, y los alrededores son magnificos con el lago inmenso y las montanas de la cordiliera de los andes al fondo.
Tambien, pase una velada muy divertida a una fiesta de la San Juan en Copacabana. Muy divertido con la gente del pueblo ... encontramos la fiesta por casualidad con un otro frances y estabamos los unicos touristas, lo que engendro encuentros interesantes y muy divertidos :-)
Sali de Bolivia ayer, pero el mes que pase alli me parece muy corto y quisiera poder quedarme mas tiempo!
Estoy en Peru ahora. Me pare muy rapido a Puno para ver las muy famosos ilsas flotantes del lago Titicaca. Muy muy turistico pero fue interesante.
Llegue a Arequipa esta tarde y me parece que hay muchas cosas lindas a ver en la zona.
Muy rapido ahora porque tengo ambre y es tarde!
A proposite, anadi algun fotografias panoramicas sobre la pagina panorama.
Momo
26/6/2010 07:25:31 pm

Et tu n'as pas demande a faire du ski nautique sur le lac... ou un atterrissage en wakeboard apres un saut en parachute !!!

bonne ballade au Perou

Reply
Meg
27/6/2010 06:21:37 am

Hey stranger! Am infinitely jealous of you!!! Your pictures are amazing, I can only imagine what it must be like to see everything in person (you know, how photos never seem to do things justice). That 'Road of Death' is incredible!!! Lol, and the before and after hairdressing shots are great! When are you due back in London? Or have you found somewhere else to live? ;-) You have a fave spot so far? And have you been able to get your mits on a Guinness lately?

Reply
FX
27/6/2010 10:54:25 am

@Meg: Hey!No Guinness in ages. In fact I tried one in Australia and sorry to say that but it was sh*te. So I thought I was going to stick with the local beers wherever I go (the ozzy ones where good by the way ... no Fosters of course!). So no Guinness till I get back.
I'm due back around July 14th by the way, and will probably have a big piss up party on Friday July 16th. I will send some info about it very soon! About the haircut, yeah that was pretty feral ... :-)
I have many favorite spots so far actually. Altogether very very happy with the itinerary I chose. I pretty much loved everything! Which will make it even harder to get back to work and a "normal" life!!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.